“thinking aloud” but silently

Just because I don’t say anything doesn’t mean I don’t notice and just because I don’t ask a lot of questions doesn’t mean I’m stupid.

At the back of my mind, I laugh at those who believe and think I don’t know something. They don’t know that I notice things they think I wouldn’t see. 😉

Ever since I was a kid, some people would always complain about how quiet I am, that I don’t speak up, etc. At school, teachers would report to my parents that I refuse to recite, won’t see me raising my hand, even if they know I know the answers, even if they know I have something to say. Years ago my silence was taken against me- that as a senior, if I want to take lead, I should learn to speak up. Only a few understands and I am forever thankful to that anonymous one who commented on a nomination site telling me, “you have proven that to be a leader, one doesn’t have to be aggressive.”.. that’s what I’ve been holding on to since then.

I don’t talk because I know nothing. I know some things and keep it to myself, that’s why I don’t talk.

I am not a fan of talking. I just love sitting back and watching everything (every secret unfolding).

I think I was born an observer and I’m loving the realization that I am.

Hmm.. will I pass as a secret agent? Now I wanna be one! *sighs* #theBourneEffect 😂😂

4 thoughts on ““thinking aloud” but silently

  1. Ha ha.. that’s a distinction for secret agent!

    I was kind of similar. Still i am. I prefer to observe or stay quite than to get into fights. But in very cases. Others wise, i talk a lot. A lot.😛

Leave a Reply

