happiness is..

..something that we are always in search of as if it’s rare, yet it is something that can easily be found.

We are always looking for happiness. We often ask when will we be happy. We are in constant search of things or persons that will make us really happy. We fail to realize that there are a lot of things that we should be happy about. As love can be found in different shapes (like what Jason Mraz said about his previous album, LOVE is a four letter word, which is one of my favorites), happiness can likewise be found in every corner, in different  shapes and forms.

As I try to look into simpler things, my Happiness for me, is…
πŸ™‚ waking up to a new day (not everybody is given the chance to see another day)
πŸ™‚ sun-shiny morning (not that I hate raining but raining makes me lazy in the morning.. hehe!)
πŸ™‚ walking on a cold morning and feeling the sun’s warmth
πŸ™‚ it’s when there’s no traffic on my way to office.. happiness!
πŸ™‚ a no “love letter” day <insert sarcasm to love> at work.. hehe
πŸ™‚ that moment when I feel I’ve been productive at the end of my day at work.
πŸ™‚ listening and/or sound-tripping on feel-good music
πŸ™‚ and discovering new music, too
πŸ™‚ traveling to a place I’ve never been before
πŸ™‚ discovering new food – yummy ones!
πŸ™‚ a nice chat with my friends, a bonus if it’s with a crush.. hahahearts!
πŸ™‚ date with my Mama
πŸ™‚ hearing my Mama laugh
πŸ™‚ receiving news that my brothers are doing good
πŸ™‚ knowing that no one in my family is sick.
πŸ™‚ spending the night singing at a videoke with friends
πŸ™‚ oh and yes, the happy hour!
πŸ™‚ singing! and playing my guitar, too!
πŸ™‚ finishing a new blog post! (like this one later.. ;)), much more finishing a blog challenge! *double winks!
πŸ™‚ writing a new poem!
πŸ™‚ a movie date!
πŸ™‚ a very powerful power nap.. haha!
πŸ™‚ when I read appreciative comments on the pictures I take, it never fails to make my day… because you see, I’m not a photographer. I just want to take pictures and share them. Those who say that I have an eye for photography are the inspiration why I created another blog that would solely share my pictures: jardjiiiphotography, though I never deny the fact that maybe it’s just really my iPhone that’s making good shots.. hehe)
πŸ™‚ a surprise phone call from a friend I haven’t heard in a long time
πŸ™‚ attending one of the sessions at The Feast Bay Area by Bo Sanchez (mass, worship, and talk)
πŸ™‚ a good night’s sleep
πŸ™‚ an answered prayer

and a lot, lot more to come..πŸ™‚

We have always succeeded in believing certain people will make us happy – and this thinking is the actual reason that makes us sad. If only we train our eyes to see the good in every situation, maybe unlike catching for a Pokemon, catching happiness won’t be that hard to do..πŸ˜‰

10

*I actually have written about my happiness list with the same title happiness is.. 3 years ago.

And this concludes my participation to the Incredible Blogger Marathon Challenge! *bow*πŸ˜‰ Thanks to Prakash for initiating this blog challenge! Now, I have the right to add below finale logo:

ibmc
To read all my entries to this challenge, follow this link: IBMC #1 to 10

 

4 thoughts on “happiness is..

    1. oh! I just read the list. Thank you for the very nice description. I’m so touched it makes me teary-eyed. :’)

Leave a Reply

