if I push you away..

 

When I push you away,
It doesn’t mean I don’t want you to stay.
And if I ever want you out,
It doesn’t mean that I don’t want you around.

Sometimes I answer your questions impolitely.
And it always seems I talk to you only half-heartedly.
I may sound as if I’m always mad at you,
But believe me, it’s actually never true.

If I push you away, it doesn’t mean I want you to go
If I ask you to leave, at the same time I’m hoping you’d say “No”
My heart is full of fear so I keep pushing people away
Because I don’t think that someone would really like to stay.

I used to be attached to people I care,
There were those who made me believe they’d always be there.
Until one day, everything suddenly stopped between them and me
Even if I know I didn’t do anything, I still kept saying I’m sorry.

So I made up an imaginary wall since then
Learning not to care so much so I won’t be hurt again..
But I admit sometimes I wish that you will still stay
Every time I try so hard to push you away..

One thought on “if I push you away..

Leave a Reply

