#101DaysOfSmiles – Day 63

I was having a dilemma this past few days since I got a job offer from another big IT Company. For days it kept me thinking whether or not to leave.

3 of my friends suggested that I toss a coin. Earlier today at midnight, I was having a conversation with one of my friends. He asked if I have finally decided. I told him that since I do not want to be rolled in to this one project where I am proposed to (in my current emloyer), I think I will just have to resign. He then asked “ala ng toss coin?” (no more toss coin?). “Sige try natin.” (Okay let’s try), I replied.

I asked him to do the tossing. He agreed. He asked me which choice would be the Heads, and which would be the TAILS. (I won’t tell it here.)😉

“mag type ka ng 1 to 5 tas itotoss ko na. FYI tails ang nasa ibabaw.” (type in 1 to 5 then I’ll toss. FYI. Tails is on top right now.) –he said

Instead of typing 1,2,3,4, and 5 one by one in our chat box, I typed 5 immediately next to 1. Lol!

He tossed the coin.
。。。
I once read a very nice quote about tossing a coin.

When faced with 2 choices, simply toss a coin. It works not because it settles the question for you. But because in that brief moment when the coin is in the air, you suddenly know what you are hoping for.

Before telling me the result, he asked which side I was leaning or hoping for. I said “wala” (nothing).

I think that it was a good thing I asked another friend to do the tossing of coin for me. I wasn’t able to witness the exact moment he tossed it, how high it was tossed and how long the coin stayed in the air. I did not have the chance to think or hope for any side. If I saw the coin being tossed in the air, I would have wished for one side, and if that side did not show up, I would be disappointed. If I get diappointed because the result was not the one I hoped for, I’d get confused again. I’d be confused once again on what to choose between what the coin chose for me and what I was really hoping for.

“Buksan na” (open it already), I told him.

TAILSSSSSSSS“.

🙂

Leave a Reply

