#101DaysOfSmiles – Day 2

“natututo ako sayo 😃” -Charm

As of today, I now have 2 additional “customers”. Since the past month, I have been, as what Charmz would say, a “make-up artist” or a proof-reader.

It all started when Charmz, my first “customer”, asked me to proof-read her statements of evidences for her Career Framework (CF), an online document that we need to complete to back us up in our promotion at work. Now, after her, there are 3 more who would send me messages and ask if I could help them. Who am I to refuse? And besides, I love proof-reading! It is one of the things that I enjoy doing because I also learn from it.

But tonight, I was surprised on how my second “customer”, Charm, was able to revise her own draft. I barely had anything to revise on her statements when she asked me to check the updates she made based on her mentor’s review comments. When I told her that the updated statements are okay to be resubmitted and I commended her for that, she answered back with

natututo ako syo 😃

(I’m learning from you). And that just made my day.🙂

Helping them is never a waste of my time.😉

868. Spend your life lifting people up, not putting people down. -from Life’s Little Instructions Book

Leave a Reply

