Daily Prompt: Release Me

Tell us about the blog post you were most nervous to publish — and what it was like to set it free. -Daily Prompt

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

It was on December 31, 2011 – New Year’s Eve.

I wrote a poem that would tell someone everything I have been keeping from him. The things that almost all of friends know except him. I told my friends that it’s going to be the last thing that I’d do for this person and that after I post it, I’ll move on and let go. I started to write that poem 3 days before the last day of 2011 and finished it just minutes before the New Year (2012). When I have finished writing the poem, I posted something on my Facebook wall that says I just finished (writing) and that I am scared to post it.

I was so nervous – palms cold and heart beating fast. Nervous on the fact that the person for whom the poem was written has the possibility to read it, and nervous to think that he might not read it after all. My friends commented with encouragements like “Go! Post it!” while one of my friends told me to send/message him the poem and he’ll be the one to post it on my behalf.

The year 2011 did not end without me posting it. I posted it not on my wall but on the wall of our group page in Facebook – a group page where he, the person to whom the poem is for, is also a part of.

What I felt after I have posted the poem? Still nervous but slightly relieved that finally I’d be able to tell that person everything (that he might have been told) even if I know there’s also a possibility he won’t read it.

That’s it!

By the way, the poem was about my first (and last confession). Read it >here<.

Leave a Reply

