Home » Blog Challenge » Share Your World - 2013 » Share Your World – 2013 Week 28

Share Your World – 2013 Week 28

Here are my answers to Share Your World – Week 28.

Which of Snow White’s 7 dwarfs describes you best?  Plus what would the 8th dwarf’s name be? (Doc, Happy, Bashful, Sleepy, Sneezy, Grumpy, Dopey)

– One of my friends said I could be both Bashful and Dopey. Bashful because I, myself, am bashful and sweet. Dopey because, just like Dopey who doesn’t speak, I am a quiet person and has my own way of showing my happiness. I therefore conclude, Dopey describes me best, plus he wears my favorite color – Green. 😉

– If there would be an 8th dwarf, it would be Lazy. 😀

dopey

Would you travel into outer space?

– I would love to but I’d be afraid.

If you were a tree, would you become a book or furniture?  Please describe.

– If I were a tree, I would want to become a book, and I’d want to be a novel. A good novel that those who read it will recommend me to their friends, family, office mates, etc. A good novel, a good book that one would want to read all over again, from cover to cover.

Which would you prefer:  a wild, turbulent life filled with joy, sorrow, passion, and adventure–intoxicating successes and stunning setbacks; or a contented bordering on happy, secure, predictable life surrounded by friends and family without such wide swings of fortune and mood?

– I have answered this same question in last year’s Share Your World Week 32. Last year, I chose the wild, turbulent life. Surprisingly, in a year’s span, I changed my mind. I now would prefer the latter – a contented bordering on happy, secure, predictable life surrounded by friends and family without such wide swings of fortune and mood. I chose the latter maybe because I am now feeling tired of what’s currently happening in my life. It’s been a turbulent life this past half-year. I’m thinking that maybe, if my life is predictable, at least I would know what and when things will happen. I’d have less sad surprises, only happy ones.

That’s it. I’m sorry for being sad…

2 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2013 Week 28

  1. You are allowed to be sad!! It’s a natural part of life. I enjoyed reading your answers. And regarding the last question, it’s fun to see how life can vary from year to year. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

