Home » Friendship » Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures

Weekly Photo Challenge: My 2012 in Pictures

As I look back to find pictures that describe my 2012, I learned that during this past year, I had experienced a few ‘firsts’. 2012 also had made me cross-out 2 of the bullets in my Bucket List, which includes attending a Hot Air balloon festival, and wearing a dress. πŸ™‚

Here we go….

In February, I and my friends (from the office) went to the 17th Hot Air Balloon Feast in Subic Freeport. This was my first time to attend such event.

20121229-171433.jpg

In August, I had my 3rd tattoo and at the same time it was my 1st Friendship tattoo (matching) with my tat buddy, Lanie. πŸ™‚

20121229-171649.jpg

The tattoo is a G-clef formed by joining an 8th note and an f-clev note.

20121229-171812.jpg

Columbia Sports had their 1st Eco Trail Run in Mt. Pinatubo. I and my friends got to run it, too! It was also my first Eco Trail Run experience and although I have been doing fun runs for two years, it was my first time ever to receive a Finisher Medal.

20121229-172336.jpg

Because of this finisher medal, I became more excited on future runs. When I and my friends learned about the United Colors of ’88 Run, we instantly registered ourselves. And here I got my 2nd Finisher Medal! πŸ™‚

20121229-172651.jpg

In November, I went to Dumaguete, Negros Oriental with the same group I ran with. We went there to watch dolphins in the wild but unfortunately, after 2 hours waiting from the Bais Bay to the TaΓ±on Strait (habitat of several dolphins and whales), no dolphins appeared *sad*. Since we failed dolphin watching, we then went to the second best thing we could do while in Dumaguete — Snorkeling! Also, my first! πŸ™‚

20121229-173446.jpg
We had no underwater camera so all the beautiful creatures that we saw in the paradise of Apo Island like the Pawikans (sea turtles), colorful fishes, are all saved in our memories. πŸ™‚
(Above picture was from my friend’s photo album)

Lastly, my 2012 year-ender would be the first time I attended a wedding as a guest and not a flower girl (the last time I attended such event was when I was 7 and was a flower girl to my auntie’s wedding). It was a friend’s wedding and almost all of us in our peer group (we call ‘BERKS’) were there.

20121229-175052.jpg

(Picture taken from Cleigh (girl in yellow)’s photo album πŸ˜‰ )

That’s all it! My happy, fun 2012. πŸ™‚
And I can say I have lived all 2012 moments. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

