Home » Blog Challenge » A to Z April Challenge » L is for… Let Go

L is for… Let Go

Is there something you’ve been keeping for years – a thing you always bring with you (since the day you had it) whenever you go out, or something you’ve been using for n years now, or maybe an accessory that you always wear and you haven’t taken off, which you’ve grown so attached to and have no plans of stopping on using them?

Well, I have.

A bracelet.

20120412-233024.jpg

I have been wearing this bracelet every single day since the day I bought it 3 or 4 years ago. I did not, even for once took it off. I can say that it has been with me through all these years in good and bad times, like a real best friend. I never planned to replace and take it off.

Not until today.

For some, this maybe just a petty thing, but for me it’s a big deal. It took me days to decide whether or not to leave and place it in a box.

A big deal because it involves forgetting something I have for a particular person. I am now in a point that I finally have decided to forget about this person to whom I wrote my confession poem. And in order to do this, I would need to start somewhere thinking that it had to be this bracelet, which I have been keeping with me for a long time.

Today, before I left for work, without second thoughts, I took this bracelet off my left hand, and left it in a cabinet.

I have finally.. Let Go.

10 thoughts on “L is for… Let Go

  1. nice one man! yeah maybe it’s time to open other doors. 🙂 you can still keep all the happy moments from it though. 🙂

Leave a Reply

