And so the challenge continues — 6 months down, 4 more to go!

Post #107

I saw this Blog Challenge (which started in January) only in March and because I wanted to make 2011 my blogging year, I chose the Post-A-Day challenge. One post-a day is challenging enough and answering WordPress’ everyday prompts really adds to the challenge. So what I sometimes do is look for topics and search for “ice breaker questions” to have an idea of what to write about for the day. πŸ™‚

There have been months when I wasn’t able to keep up on posting every day, and was even tempted to quit and remove the “I’m Part of Post-A-Day 2011” badge on my page. But since it looks good on my page, so I didn’t.

To keep up with every day posting, I tried 2 other blogging challenges:

The 30-Day Photo Challenge – Completed (Please see my menu tabs above for the index)
The 30-Day Song Challenge – currently running.

Honestly, I’m still unable to post every day for these challenges. But I want you all to know that I tried, and I’m trying. πŸ™‚

*sighs*

Shall I still keep this badge?

The Fun in Blogging!

What I really love about being a part of this blog challenge is that I get to meet different people through “likes” and comments. It inspires me more to write when I get notifications that says “somebody recently read your post and enjoyed it enough to click the ‘Like’ button”

Lastly, blogging also becomes more inspiring for me whenever I receive comments like

Nice blog..

and

keep blogging!

That’s all for me! πŸ™‚

*

Leave a Reply

