Dear Me, dear me.. Love, Yourself

–Post #87–

Dear Me,

A few days earlier, WordPress.com sent a Post-A-Day prompt which was about writing oneself a letter. So I thought I had to write you one. ๐Ÿ™‚

I was hesitant at first โ€“ not that I don’t want to do this, but it’s because I can’t think of anything to write you about. Not until this day.. I mean, this night โ€“ when I am having fun writing in an all-black MS Word editor. ๐Ÿ™‚

Hmm.. okay, so much about the alibis.

Now, how have you been lately?

Aside from spamming your Facebook wall and Twitter timeline with shout outs and status updates, how have you really been lately?

I know these days have been really tough.. but what I’m not sure of is how you really feel. You’ve been posting sad shout outs, but every time friends ask you, you’ll tell them you’re okay, when we both know you’re NOT.

Please.. STOP it.

Let me tell you your problem:

  • You are Weak. Tell you what: sometimes it’s okay to show weakness โ€“ you don’t have to always hide it. You’ve been like this for more or less 27 years but as I have witnessed, nothing real good is coming from it because we know that when we are left alone โ€“ the bomb inside us explodes.
  • You are Waiting. And yes โ€“ this is what’s all been about. You have always been waiting but you only end up hurting. Kuya Jay once asked ‘how long do you need to punish yourself?’. Now, would you care to answer me how long? You’ve been waiting for something we both are not sure of. You’re getting tired, I know.. so please.. STOP it.. now. And Lastly,
  • You are Jealous. You always are. If I had to change your name, I’d pick ‘Jealouscelle’. LOL. But seriously, you have to fix this part of you. It’s funny how you are becoming jealous of something and later on, will only realize and tell yourself “haha. False alarm”. Funny how every time you feel it, you’ll start saying you’re gonna stop this and that, but just the moment you discover that it’s nothing to be jealous about, then you’ll start retracting what you swore you’re gonna do..! WTH, Jocelle, make up your mind.. Once you said you’re stopping or forgetting something, then stop and forget! Go ahead, and Don’t you ever Turn Back.

These are just a few. I’m getting sleepy now and I can’t anymore think of what to tell you.

Just a few reminders:

Everything will fall into its proper places at the right time.

“You are born for greater things” โ€“kuya jay

And everything will make sense someday.

Scolding you in a letter, huh. Sweet. LOL

OH, Dear me.. dear me..

Love,

Yourself

07.23.2011
infront of the PC, @ the room you call your sanctuary

~~

PS. Don’t read this yet. Read this on 07.23.2012

๐Ÿ˜‰

4 thoughts on “Dear Me, dear me.. Love, Yourself

  1. Nice love letter man… Hmmmnnn… comments:

    * It one thing to admit and accept that we are weak… and it’s another thing to know WHOM can we get the strength…
    *Waiting is an avenue of exercising FAITH… it’s the way to persevere… Though you need to be actively waiting… like if you want to have something you’ll wait and do something until you have enough to get that something… example buying an expensive gadget, you’ll save for it while waiting to have it… ๐Ÿ™‚ But waiting also needs wisdom coz if you know that you are already waiting for nothing better change the thing you should be waiting for… it’s doesn’t necessarily mean giving up but letting go then letting God…
    *Jealousy only means that you are a human being… but then let not jealousy conquer your emotion instead love overpower it…

    God bless manJoc… continue writing… ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

