easier than I expected: Superman Ride

Post #80

What have you feared that turned out to be much easier than you expected?

It’s the…..

Superman Ride @ Subic Tree Top Adventure

As I have mentioned in one of my previous posts, I and a friend went to Subic for some “conquer-your-fears” challenge. We went there for a Tree Top Adventure.

The most extreme challenge that we had was the Superman Ride, or the zipline.

We were really determined to try it out, and were excited as well, not until somebody screamed “whoa!!! ayoko na! (I don’t like this anymore!)”. Upon hearing those words coming from somebody on her zipline ride, fear started to eat us. Haha!

Then our turn came. As the men up there were guiding us, and helping us set up for the zipline ride, we were really close to backing-out — we suddenly felt scared.

The Superman Ride guide, assured us that it will be fun and even took a picture of me and my friend (to be printed later on as a souvenir).

After one of the men counted to 3, the next thing we know.. we were already “flying”!

And it was indeed a super fun, SUPERMAN Ride! πŸ™‚

Below is a picture of me and my friend, Jaye before “flying”.. hehe! πŸ™‚

before the Superman Ride

I hope to fly again like that, someday. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “easier than I expected: Superman Ride

Leave a Reply

