61st post

Post #61

As often the case, my blog tonight will be consecutive make up posts for missed days. *sighs* My network provider had network connection issues since Sunday night and I wasn’t able to write for postaday2011.

*On for 6 make up posts.

~~~~

Yesterday, together with a friend, Donna, we watched The King’s Speech movie. I liked the movie. It was based on a true story of King George VI – a king who stammers and dreaded public speaking, which he later on overcame with the help of Lionel Logue, a speech therapist.

hmm.. I’m not a good Movie Critic/Reviewer, so I will just leave the description that way. What I just wanted to share is that one line that Lionel told the king during one of their speech therapy sessions. Here goes:

You don’t have to be afraid of the things you were afraid of when you were five.

I just found this line striking.

From this line, I realized that we don’t have to feel the same feeling that we did when we were young, or the same feeling as we have felt in the past. We must not bury ourselves in the past, and just continue living in the present, to the future. Because if we continue to be stuck in the past, then we won’t be able to live our lives on..

That’s it! 🙂

Go and watch The King’s Speech while it’s still showing in cinemas! 🙂

Leave a Reply

