my april fool’s day

Post #24

April Fool’s day.

Up until this minute -as in it’s now only more or less 20 minutes before April 2nd, I am still waiting for somebody to say “April Fool’s!!” regarding something that one of my friends told me.

Somebody’s leaving.. yet again. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

It was only 2 days ago when a close friend told me she’s leaving in a month, which made me write “untitled” the other day. And now, just when I am starting to move on from her “leaving”, another close friend announced the same thing. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

This friend used to joke about it, ending it with a punchline. But earlier, there was no punchline delivered, no matter how I waited.

It’s sad.

Tell you what, currently on my PC clock, as I am writing, it’s 11:53pm, 7 minutes to April 2nd and still waiting for an April Fool’s day punch line… but I guess, there won’t be..

This time.. what he said is, for real.. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ

Leave a Reply

