[24HTV]: “Thank You to that Special Someone”

This is the first time I am able to watch 24-jikan terebi (24htv). I enjoyed last year’s theme with NEWS as hosts and so I decided to watch it real time this year (thanks to keyhole – nice nice!). A week ago, we thought NEWS will host 24htv again today, but unfortunately they just promoted the show since they were the hosts previously. Today’s host is the JEย group TOKIO. By the way, I like Nagase Tomoya.. ๐Ÿ™‚ So even though NEWS won’t be this year’s host, I still planned to watch it – not 24 hours perce though.. ๐Ÿ™‚

Ja~ will just share with you all the screen caps I got from last night til today’s 24htv. So far, other JE artists that I saw were Ikuta Toma and Sakurai Sho (Arashi).. will still wait for NEWSย to pop out of my screen.. (LOL) keep the faith, biriiv!ย ๐Ÿ™‚

24htv: “Thankย  You to that Special Someone”

Here is a kid who died of a disease. I’m sorry I wasn’t able to catch the whole story.. gomen ne~.. hmm.. there was a reenactment where they showed this kid easily wakes up every time he hears his classmates singing (played from a video sent to him).. and until his death, the only time he tried to open his eyes was when his okaa-san switched on the tv and played the video his classmates sent him..ย ย ๐Ÿ™‚ -well, that’s what I understood of the story.. ๐Ÿ™‚

Below is Hiro-kun. Hiro-kun is a physically challenged boy who is not able to move his arms, but still wanted to learn how to swim. Yamaguchi Tatsuya (from TOKIO) helped him, and was challenged to swim across a 25-m pool. And because Hiro-kun could not move his arms, he only makes use of his feet so he could “flutter kick” to help him move in the water and reach his goal.


Go! Kick!”. I don’t really remember what was exactly written on Hiro-kun’s head cap, but I’m sure there is really the word “kick!” on it. It was written on his cap to cheer him to kick and kick, and keep on kicking until he reaches the end of the pool (25m in length). 12m.. 14m.. 19m.. my keyhole won’t cooperate this time, next thing I know, he was finally finished! 25m! OMG! sugoi! I have 2 ‘functioning’ arms and feet but couldn’t even cross a pool’s width! *hats off to hiro-kun!* Yamaguchi-kun supported him while he was swimming by the way.. ๐Ÿ™‚

Following is a teen-aged girl whose right hand was paralyzed. She have always wanted to skate, but didn’t have the courage to. 24htv made it possible for this girl. ๐Ÿ™‚ She kept on practising, even though she has fallen a lot of times.

And she made it! yatta!ย ๐Ÿ™‚ To be able to only walk on skates is her challenge. Two beautiful skaters helped her and were in tears when she reached the other girl who was waiting for her. yey! she made it!ย ๐Ÿ™‚

Gomen, I wasn’t able to catch the story about the next screencap.. ๐Ÿ™‚ It was the little child’s birthday when they showed fireworks.. ๐Ÿ™‚
“Miporin no Ekubo” (Miporin’s Dimples), a mini drama special starred by Nagase Tomoya and Ryoko Hirosue who played as the parents of Miho (Miporin).

“Hirosue and Nagase will play a married couple in this tearjerker, based
on a true story of two parents who are told that their daughter Miho
(played by Manatsu Kimura) has one year left to live due to a brain
tumor.

>>> http://aimuse.blogspot.com/2010/06/fukuda-mayuko-in-24-hours-tv-special.html
The drama showed the family’s remaining time spent together, including the 359 letters Miho drew before her death..

Below is the orchestra composed of TOKIO and physically-challenged individuals, who despite of their conditions still plays a song beautifully. This reminds me that I should also be as cheerful as they are no matter how big the waves life will throw at me.. ๐Ÿ™‚

Below are the screencaps from Haruna Ai‘s marathon.. She ran for more or less 24 hours to reach the 24htv studio.. At the end of the goal awaits Nagase Tomoya and her mother.. ๐Ÿ™‚
This really reminded me of how Imoto (from ItteQ!) ran and reached the goal last year to meet Tegoshi Yuya (NEWS) .. ๐Ÿ™‚ <3<3<3But I think no matter who the runner who did the marathon, it is always just amazing to witness how they were able to finish it.. ๐Ÿ™‚
My keyhole was just in time to piss me.. LOL.. I was waiting for Nagase to welcome Haruna!! but as soon as I got the last screen cap (with Haruna’s mother coming up the stairs to meet her), my keyhole got disconnected and it didn’t connect again.. LOL..Ja~.. that’s all for my 24htv special Screencap..By the way, the group AKB48 has also been part of the whole show. Gomen I don’t have any screencaps of them as I do not really know those girls.. hihi..

There were also darts trips, where the staff asks every person they meet the question to whom would they want to give their special thanks to.. in relation to this year’s 24htv “Thank You to that Special Someone”.. ๐Ÿ™‚

Such a nice tv show it has been. and with this, let me just take this opportunity to say “Thank You to that Special Someone”.. dakara kindly go to my ThankYous

ThankYou! Arigatou! Salamat!ย ๐Ÿ™‚

**by the way, no NEWS member seen.. gomen..maybe they’re too busy preparing for LIVEย concert.. ๐Ÿ™‚ *excites me more* ๐Ÿ™‚
Leave a Reply

