my One In a Million PI-ter Pan.. :)

I was only playing a pun with the name Peter Pan.. and thought of yamaPI or PI as PIter Pan.. and his die-hard fans as his PIries (or fairies in peter pan’s world)… πŸ™‚

Days ago, I am supposed to write something about our PIter pan.. coz after watching Peter Pan again un “I do believe in fairies” story, I was so happy to discover that there are a lot of similarities between Peter Pan and PI.. πŸ™‚

so, I searched Peter Pan’s wikipedia description.. here are some of what I think are their similarities..

1. “Peter Pan spends his never-ending childhood adventuring on the small island of Neverland as the leader of his gang the Lost Boys,”
-> Isn’t Pi the leader of NEWS who spends a life in a Never Ending Wonderful Story? *smiles* and I remember somewhere in the Johnny’s Summary Bacstage clips, after PI did the friendship handshake with Jin , he said “G boys!”.. hehe.. I dont know where he got G-boys, I remember it was in Ikkebukuro West Gate Park dorama when I first heard of G-boys.. oh well, betsuni.. πŸ™‚

2. “..interacting with mermaids, Indians, fairies, and pirates, and from time to time meeting ordinary children from the world outside.”
-> Isn’t it that PI interacts and is a bestfriend of a pirate, rather the Queen of the Pirates (KT’s Jin)?.. *smiles!* From time to time, PI meets ordinary people (such as fans) from outside Johnny’s World? *weee! πŸ™‚ ..and to add, Piries.. mochiron! πŸ™‚

I havent read the whole wiki description of Peter Pan.. but the following would really really surprise you.. or if not, hmm.. I just wish this will make you smile.. πŸ™‚

3. First few scenes in the movie Peter Pan was when Wendy tries to tell Pan “fairies!? i dont believe..” then Pan shut her mouth with his hand while telling her “Everytime somebody says they don’t believe in fairies, another fairy drops dead”.. then remember when Tinkerbell fainted, looking as if she were dead.. Peter Pan held his head high and while crying he said “I do believe in Fairies! I do I do!”
-> didn’t PI just told us to believe in NEWS? *smiles again* so just like when wendy heard it, she too and all the others started to say “I do believe in fairies! I do! I do!”, with us fans, well we have always believed in NEWS until now, but after PI told us to believe in NEWS, we too started to say “I do believe in NEWS!” ne~? *smiles*smiles*

4. In one of the stories of Peter Pan, he said “don’t you undestand Tink, you mean more to me than anything in the whole world!” ..
-> us fans, are PI’s piries.. fans are really and has always been special to PI..? He doesn’t want his fans to be jealous over a girl which was believed to be his girlfriend..well or maybe it’s because of this that he won’t admit until now anything about him and “wendy” keiko.. *ouch* ..but I promise as long as she takes care of PI, then tinker Pikel (that’s me) will soon understand and accept.. wee.. β™₯β™₯β™₯

5. Last but definitely not the least… Pan said “I am the best there ever was!”
-> don’t we believe that PI is the best artist (Personality wise) there ever was? *weee! πŸ™‚ Isn’t PI “One in A Million”?? β™₯β™₯β™₯

..sha~!
ja~

14 thoughts on “my One In a Million PI-ter Pan.. :)

  1. Hi dear!!^^
    Very very nice post!!
    I was smiling the whole time while reading it!!
    The similarities between Peter and Pi you pointed out are so cute and true!
    I especially love the 3rd point!!^^
    I DO BELIEVE!! I DO!! I DO!!
    Btw, Peter Pan movie is one of my favourite too!!(^__^)y
    Thanks for sharing your cute thoughts!!

    • yokatta.. πŸ™‚
      glad you liked it.. πŸ™‚
      my favorite phrase or shout out from now on “I do believe! I do! I do!” πŸ™‚
      thanks yamapi85! πŸ™‚

  2. really a nice post..i like it..I was always thinking about him as heroe from manga books, i mean his personality..like sometimes he reminds me of naruto..there are also similarities between their personalities..for example, naruto sometimes he does funny things, but at the same time when he needs to be serious he become cool just like yamapi..he likes eating and we know how much our pi does..More importantly,naruto is honest person, hates to loss, he dosen’t give up, an ambitious person, appreciates his friends and he able to change a lot of people just with his own words (Inspiring person ) just like yamapi..i really love yamapi personality such a nice person ^^
    thanks for sharing this beautiful post..sorry for the long comment..

  3. haha!
    believe!
    (parang kung gagawan ng NEWS dictionary ang fangirls, most used na ang believe)..LOL
    aaaa!
    i love peter pan.
    did not watch the movie but i used to watch the animated series when i was a kid.xD

  4. This is really cute! I was really touched by #3! I loved the Peter Pan movie, and I adored the book even more although it was sadder.. To me, Peter Pan seems like such a lonely character, staying a child forever while the children he befriends all grow up and essentially leave him behind.. In a way the loneliness is what reminds me of Pi the most, the way he needs people to keep him company, and the way he also can’t “grow up”.. In a way a lot of his friends have “grown up”, to have relationships and even families, but as an idol it’s so important to stay young and beautiful and unchanged.. Peter and Piiter both had to sacrifice some things to be special the way they are.
    Anyways, it’s a really interesting concept, and I’m glad you got me thinking about it. ❀

  5. PIkel~ ngaun ko lang nabasa to! heee~ *fail*
    ANG GANDA! ANG GALING!
    grabe, you pointed out simple things that is similar with pi and peter pan but they were the ones that seems like the most basic and realistic comparison (well, for me)
    my favorite parts were #2 and #3! 2 kasi nasama si Jin (hahahaha, TEGOPI or JINPI?x__x)and
    3 kasi ung sa “Everytime somebody says they don’t believe in fairies, another fairy drops dead” prang mga fans tlaga ung mga fairies. I mean, if someone doesn’t to that person’s love for Pi and NEWS, one fan dies off from the NEWS fandom. and that someone na hindi naniniwala, it would be the FAN HERSELF. because she didn’t believe to the fairy in her that believes PIter pan. πŸ˜€
    huuu~ ang drama ko na. nadala ako sa post mo! :))

  6. uwaaaa.. I like it much!! eversince we, you started the kingdom in our fb page, i’ve already identified ourselves as PIries, yamapi’s fairies, not just fans..
    i love all that you said.. can’t stop smiling..
    ayan, makes me think again how proud i am to call myself a YAMAPI FAN! he’s just all you want!
    ang the comparisons are amazingly true!
    love it PIkel. sorry read it just now, kung di mo pa sinabi. LOL

Leave a Reply

